You cannot come to know if someone has blocked you on Facebook. But there are some hints and indications through which you will come to know. Whenever someone blocked you then it is affecting as being unfriend. Because all the posts have become hidden and you are not capable to reach its timeline or other posts. And you are not able to tag them with your posts. Somewhat it is mysterious type as you did not suddenly come to know what will happen with it.
However, there is not any confirmation message that you will receive when you are blocked. Here we will define you some indications through which you will come to know how to tell if someone has blocked you on Facebook. Here are some signs that are appeared.
- Not in Friend’s List: First, you will see the person who blocks you, he is not there in your friend’s list. And he is also removed from your friend’s list. Then it means that you are blocked or unfriend by that person. To confirm it, just check out your Facebook friend’s list.
- Cannot Tag That Person in Posts: When someone blocks you then it can be confirmed by that you can tag him in your future posts. And when you can’t tag that person then it means that he has blocked you or unfriend you. To check it, click on “Tag People” and then write the friend’s name and check is his/her name is there in the list or not. If the name is not shown on the list then there must be a problem.
- Can’t Be Able To Invite That Person In Any Events: Moreover, if you are going to create an event on Facebook and want to invite your friends. But you can’t invite them who block you on Facebook. For this click on the events and then select create a group and then click on the lines on the top right corner. And you will see you can’t invite that person who has blocked you.
- Cannot See The Posts of That Person Who Blocks You: If you are Facebook friends and you cannot see any post from your friend on your timeline. Then it means that you are blocked by that friend.
- You Did Not Find Who Will Block You In Search: Generally, you can search for any person on Facebook by typing his/her name in the search bar. And whom one blocks you, you cannot search that person by typing his name on the Facebook page.
- You Can’t Send Messages To That Person On FB Messenger: When you are unfriend or blocked by someone then you can’t send messages to that person on FB messenger. You will find an error when you send a message. And it will indicate that you are blocked or unfriend by that person.
- You Cannot Get Access To That Person’s Profile: You can check your friend’s profile page at any time. But when you are blocked by someone then you cannot access the profile page of that person. And it will happen like that when you type her/his name on FB search bar. Then the name could not appear on the list. And you will get a notification of user is not available.
That’s all about, how to tell if someone has blocked you on Facebook. The above mention points will help you to find whether you are blocked or unfriend by someone.
How To Unblock People On Facebook
However, Facebook will facilitate all users with its different features. Therefore, if someone annoying you again and again. And you do not want to see that person on your Facebook then it is very easy to get rid of that kind of person. Because Facebook has an awesome feature to block unwanted person. Therefore, with the help of block feature, you can easily blobk that person as mention below:
- Log in to your Facebook.
- Click on the top right corner of your timeline page.
- Then you have to tap the “Settings & Privacy” option.
- Now pick the option of “Block” from the menu list.
- Then search out the person you don’t want to see more. And click it.
- Tap on the “Block” to confirm the option.
In this way, you can block that person on FB easily.
How To Get Unblocked On Facebook
Here we will tell you how to get unblocked on Facebook. For this, you just have to follow a few steps and you will unblock the person on FB.
- Sign in to your Facebook account first.
- Then go to the Account Settings and then go to Account & Privacy.
- Then find the option of block contacts from the given options.
- When you click on the ‘Block’ it will show you some user’s names, you have blocked on FB.
- Then click on the name of that person you want to unblock.
- Click on the unblock box ahead of the user name and then again click on the confirm option, finally to unblock a person.
In this way, by following these steps you can unblock anyone.
How to Block Posts on Facebook
Sometimes a few posts on Facebook are annoying you again and again. Then you can easily block these posts as you block someone on FB. It is very easy to block posts on Fb. And if you don’t know how to block posts on Facebook. Then here we will tell you with a process as explained below:
- Log in to your FB account and enter the email address and password in the respective bars.
- Then go to “Account” and then click on the “Privacy Settings” lies on the top right side.
- Find out the section “Sharing on Facebook”.
- Then pick the “Customized Settings” from the window appeared.
- Now tap “Post by Me” from the options appearing on the screen.
- Now select the category you want to watch the posts. When you select anyone then it means that you are blocking the remaining posts.
- Then click on the Preview my profile to confirm the changes.